About PAACO

Board Members & Committess

ARPAS Appointments

John T. Richeson, Ph.D. (2019)
Assistant Professor of Animal Science
Office: Agriculture and Natural Sciences Building, Feedlot Research Group
West Texas A&M University
WTAMU Box 60998
Canyon, TX 79016
jricheson@wtamu.edu

Paul A. Beck, PhD (2018)
Professor 
University of Arkansas, Southwest Research & Ext Ctr
362 Highway 174 N 
Hope, AR 71801
pbeck@uaex.edu

ADSA Appointments

Dr. Cassandra B. Tucker, PhD (2019)
Committee Chair-Qualifications & Standards
Professor
University of California Davis
Animal Science Dept
UC Davis
1 Shields Ave
Davis, CA 95616
cbtucker@ucdavis.edu

Dr. Marcia Endres, PhD, DVM (2019)
Professor - Dairy Cattle Production & Welfare
University of Minnesota
Department of Animal Science
225C Haecker Hall
St. Paul, MN 55108
miendres@umn.edu

 

AASV Appointments

Cassandra Jass, DVM (2019)
Veterinarian, Director of Production Well-Being
Iowa Select Farms
16378 Hwy S27
Alden, IA 50006
cjass@iowaselect.com

Angela Baysinger, DVM, MS, (2018)
Vice Chair
Animal Welfare Lead; North America
Merck Animal Health
2216 Road 6800
Bruning, NE 68322
Angela.baysinger@merck.com

AABP Appointments

D. Dee Griffin, DVM, MS (2018)
Professor, Feedlot Production Mgt. TAMVMC (Tex A&M Vet Med Ctr)
Ag. Sci., Rm 213A
WTAMU Box 60998
Canyon, TX 79016-0001 
DGriffin@CVM.TAMU.EDU

Dave Sjeklocha, DVM, (2019)
Operations Manager of Animal Health and Welfare
Cattle Empire, LLC
1174 Empire Circle
Satanta, KS 67870
drdave@cattle-empire.net

 

AAAP Appointments:

David Hermes, DVM, ACPV (2019)
Treasurer
Regional Veterinarian
Perdue Foods LLC
P.O. Box 539
Washington, IN 47501
david.hermes@perdue.com

David A. Pyle, DVM, DACVP, (2018) 
David Pyle. DVM, LLC
2650 Pebble Ct.
Zeeland, MI 49464
dapyle@charter.net

ASAS Appointments

Tom Hoagland (2019)
Dept of Animal Science 
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06235
860-208-4477
thomas.hoagland@uconn.edu

Heidi Ward, DVM, PhD (2019)
Secretary 
Assistant Professor & Veterinarian
University of Arkansas Cooperative Extension Service
2301 S. University Avenue
Little Rock, AR 72204-4940
hward@uaex.edu

 

PSA Appointments

Karen Christensen, PhD (2019)
Committee Chair-Training & Education
Sr. Director of Animal Well-Being
Tyson Foods
2200 W. Don Tyson PKWY.
Springdale, AR  72762
Karen.Christensen@tyson.com

Kenneth E. Anderson, PhD (2019)
Professor, Poultry Extension Specialist
Director, North Carolina Layer Performance and Management Program
Prestage Dept. of Poultry Science
North Carolina State University
2711 Founders Drive
Box 7608
Raleigh, NC 27695-7608
E-mail: ken_anderson@ncsu.edu

AMSA Appointments:

Bucky Gwartney, PhD (2018)
AMSA Past President
830 Neal Dr.
Alexandria, VA 22308
bgwartney@yahoo.com

Lynn Delmore, PhD (2019)
Colorado State University
Department of Animal Sciences
Center for Meat Safety & Quality
1171 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1171
lynn.delmore@colostate.edu


PAACO COMMITTEES

Executive Committee:

Chairperson 
Vice Chairperson, 
Dave Hermes-Treasurer
Heidi Ward-Secretary

Qualifications & Standards Committee

Chair: Cassandra Tucker
Members: Ken Anderson, Marcia Endres, 
Dee Griffin, David Pyle, Lynn Delmore, 
Dave Sjeklocha, John Richeson

Training& Education Committee

Chair: Karen Christensen
Members: Paul Beck, Dave Hermes, Heidi Ward, Bucky Gwartney, Cassandra Jass, Tom Hoaglund

Finance Committee

Chair: Dave Hermes, Treasurer
Members: Exec Committee

Nominating Committee

Members: Exec Committee

Member Organization Board Liaison-Steve Koenig

Office Address:

302 Platte-Clay Way, Suite 107
Kearney, MO 64060
B:  402-403-0104

Executive Director

Collette Kaster
M: 660-748-5602
ckaster@animalauditor.org

Training Coordinator

Dakota Thomas
dthomas@animalauditor.org

Administration

Marjorie Jones
marjorie@animalauditor.org

Organization Staff Contacts

American Association of Bovine Practitioners
K. Fred Gingrich II DVM
Executive Vice President
American Association of Bovine Practitioners
1130 East Main St Suite 302
Ashland, OH 44805
419-496-0685 (office)
419-496-0697 (fax)
419-606-3558 (cell)
fred@aabp.org
www.aabp.org

American Association of SwineVeterinarians
Tom Burkgren, DVM
Executive Director
830 26th St
Perry, IA 50220
B: 515-465-5255
F: 515-465-3832
burkgren@aasv.org

 

American Association of Avian Pathologists
Suzanne Dougherty
Executive Vice President
12627 San Jose Blvd., Suite 202
Jacksonville, FL  32223-8638
Bus: 904-425-5735 
Mobile: 256-975-1663
evp@aaap.info

Bob Bevans-Kerr, Executive Director
American Association of Avian Pathologists
12627 San Jose Blvd., Suite 202
Jacksonville, FL 32223
Phone: 904-425-5735
aaap@aaap.info

Poultry Science Association
Stephen E Koenig, PhD
Exec. Director
701 Devonshire Dr, C-51
Champaign, IL 61820
B: 417-683-2545
C: 417-207-6384
steve.koenig@poultryscience.org

 

American Society of Animal Science
Meghan Wulster-Radcliffe, CEO
PO Box 7410
Champaign, IL 61826
B: 217-356-9050 Ext 6
F: 217-568-6070
M: 217-621-4623
Meghanwr@ASAS.org

American Registry of Professional Animal Scientists 
Kenneth R. Cummings
Executive Vice President
348 Rosemont Ringoes Rd
Stockton, NJ 08559
(609) 397-5348
FAX: (609) 397-5348
kennethrosscummings@msn.com

 

American Meat Science Association
Thomas Powell, Executive Director
301 N Neil St Ste 400
Champaign, Illinois 61820 USA
800-517-AMSA (2672) 
tpowell@meatscience.org

American Dairy Science Association
Peter Studney, Executive Director
1800 South Oak St, Suite 100
Champaign, IL 61820
Office: (217) 356-5146
Fax: (217) 398-4119
PeterS@adsa.org