Board Members & Committess

ARPAS Appointments

John T. Richeson, Ph.D. (2019)
Assistant Professor of Animal Science
Feedlot Research Group
West Texas A&M University

Paul A. Beck, PhD (2018)
Associate Professor 
Oklahoma State University 

ADSA Appointments

Dr. Cassandra B. Tucker, PhD (2019)
Committee Chair-Qualifications & Standards
University of California Davis

Dr. Marcia Endres, PhD, DVM (2019)
Professor - Dairy Cattle Production & Welfare
University of Minnesota


AASV Appointments

Cassandra Jass, DVM (2019)
Veterinarian, Director of Production Well-Being
Iowa Select Farms

Angela Baysinger, DVM, MS, (2018)
Vice Chair
Animal Welfare Lead; North America
Merck Animal Health

AABP Appointments

Brandon Treichler, DVM (2020)
Quality Control Veterinarian
Select Milk Producers 

Dave Sjeklocha, DVM, (2019)
Operations Manager of Animal Health and Welfare
Cattle Empire, LLC


AAAP Appointments:

David Hermes, DVM, ACPV (2019)
Regional Veterinarian
Perdue Foods LLC

David A. Pyle, DVM, DACVP, (2018) 
David Pyle. DVM, LLC

ASAS Appointments

Tom Hoagland (2019)
Dept of Animal Science 
University of Connecticut

Heidi Ward, DVM, PhD (2019)
Assistant Professor & Veterinarian
University of Arkansas Cooperative Extension Service


PSA Appointments

Karen Christensen, PhD (2019)
Committee Chair-Training & Education
Sr. Director of Animal Well-Being
Tyson Foods

Kenneth E. Anderson, PhD (2019)
Professor, Poultry Extension Specialist
Director, North Carolina Layer Performance and Management Program
Prestage Dept. of Poultry Science
North Carolina State University

AMSA Appointments:

Bucky Gwartney, PhD (2018)
Director, Protein Food Safety Research
Diamond V

Lynn Delmore, PhD (2019)
Colorado State University
Department of Animal Sciences
Center for Meat Safety & Quality


Executive Committee:

Vice Chairperson, 
Dave Hermes-Treasurer
Heidi Ward-Secretary

Qualifications & Standards Committee

Chair: Cassandra Tucker
Members: Ken Anderson, Marcia Endres, 
Dee Griffin, David Pyle, Lynn Delmore, 
Dave Sjeklocha, John Richeson

Training& Education Committee

Chair: Karen Christensen
Members: Paul Beck, Dave Hermes, Heidi Ward, Bucky Gwartney, Cassandra Jass, Tom Hoaglund

Finance Committee

Chair: Dave Hermes, Treasurer
Members: Exec Committee

Nominating Committee

Members: Exec Committee

Member Organization Board Liaison-Steve Koenig

Office Address:

302 Platte-Clay Way, Suite 107
Kearney, MO 64060
B:  833-829-1151

Executive Director

Collette Kaster
M: 660-748-5602

Training Coordinator

Dakota Thomas


Marjorie Jones

Organization Staff Contacts

American Association of Bovine Practitioners
K. Fred Gingrich II DVM
Executive Vice President
American Association of Bovine Practitioners
1130 East Main St Suite 302
Ashland, OH 44805

American Association of Swine Veterinarians
Harry Snelson, DVM
Executive Director
830 26th St
Perry, IA 50220


American Association of Avian Pathologists
Suzanne Dougherty
Executive Vice President
12627 San Jose Blvd., Suite 202
Jacksonville, FL  32223-8638

Bob Bevans-Kerr, Executive Director
American Association of Avian Pathologists
12627 San Jose Blvd., Suite 202
Jacksonville, FL 32223

Poultry Science Association
Jacelyn M. Hemmelgarn
Executive Director
701 Devonshire Dr, C-51
Champaign, IL 61820


American Society of Animal Science
Meghan Wulster-Radcliffe, CEO
PO Box 7410
Champaign, IL 61826

American Registry of Professional Animal Scientists 
Kenneth R. Cummings
Executive Vice President
348 Rosemont Ringoes Rd
Stockton, NJ 08559


American Meat Science Association
Collette Kaster, CEO
301 N Neil St Ste 400
Champaign, Illinois 61820 USA

American Dairy Science Association
Peter Studney, Executive Director
1800 South Oak St, Suite 100
Champaign, IL 61820